SPRING 2021 Schedule- Coming Soon!

EPIC Fall Schedule: 2020

Click here for a PDF version to download

Course Name: Section 1 Section 2 Section 3
Course Title: Curriculum for Inclusive Classrooms Models & Methods

Section ID: SPED 401M-001 (Custom Section# 401M-100)

Academic Units:1.0

Assigned Instructors: Beto, Dr. Laurene

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 8:30am-12:30pm

Course Dates

  • Saturday, September 12, 2020
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020
Course Title: Classroom Management & PBIS

Section ID: SPED 402-002 (Custom Section# 402-100)

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Sherer, Michele

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Section ID: SPED 402-004 (Custom Section# 402-102)

Course Title: Classroom Management & PBIS

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Noyes, Jude

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Friday, October 23, 2020
  • Friday, October 30, 2020
  • Friday, November 6, 2020
  • Friday, November 13, 2020
  • Friday, November 20, 2020
  • Friday, December 4, 2020
  • Friday, December 11, 2020
  • Friday, December 18, 2020
Course Title: Working with Language Diverse Communities

Section ID: SPED 406-002 (Custom Section# 406-100)

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Pelino, Dr. Patricia

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Friday, August 28, 2020
  • Friday, September 04, 2020
  • Friday, September 11, 2020
  • Friday, September 18, 2020
  • Friday, September 25, 2020
  • Friday, October 02, 2020
  • Friday, October 09, 2020
  • Friday, October 16, 2020
Course Title: Special Topic: Autism Spectrum Disorder

Section ID: SPED 410-001 (Custom Section# 410-100)

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Kegelmeyer, MAK

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Thursday, October 22, 2020
  • Thursday, October 29, 2020
  • Thursday, November 05, 2020
  • Thursday, November 12, 2020
  • Thursday, November 19, 2020
  • Thursday, December 03, 2020
  • Thursday, December 10, 2020
  • Thursday, December 17, 2020

Section ID: SPED 410-003 (Custom Section# 410-102)

Course Title: Special Topic: Autism Spectrum Disorder

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Kegelmeyer, MAK

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Monday, October 19, 2020
  • Monday, October 26, 2020
  • Monday, November 02, 2020
  • Monday, November 09, 2020
  • Monday, November 16, 2020
  • Monday, November 23, 2020
  • Monday, November 30, 2020
  • Monday, December 07, 2020
Course Title: Intervention for Young Children with Special Needs

Section ID: SPED 530-001 (Custom Section# 530-100)

Academic Units:3.0

Assigned Instructors: Marshall, Shama

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Monday, September 28, 2020
  • Monday, October 05, 2020
  • Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Monday, October 19, 2020
  • Monday, October 26, 2020
  • Monday, November 02, 2020
  • Monday, November 09, 2020
  • Monday, November 16, 2020
  • Monday, November 23, 2020
  • Monday, November 30, 2020
  • Monday, December 07, 2020
  • Monday, December 14, 2020
Course Title: Reading and Language Arts Moderate Severe

Section ID: SPED 541MS-001 (Custom Section# 541-100)

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Beto, Dr. Laurene

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 04, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 02, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 09, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Course Title: Seminar in Teaching and Learning

Section ID: SPED 542-001 (Custom Section# 542-100)

Academic Units:1.0

Assigned Instructors: Beto, Dr. Laurene

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 1st class- 9:00am-12:00pm; subsequent courses-9:00am-10:30am

Course Dates

  • Saturday, September 26, 2020
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020
  • Saturday, November 21, 2020
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020

Section ID: SPED 542-002 (Custom Section# 542-101)

Course Title: Seminar in Teaching and Learning

Academic Units:1.0

Assigned Instructors: Beto, Dr. Laurene

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 1st class- 1:00pm-4:00pm; subsequent courses-11:00am-12:30pm

Course Dates

  • Saturday, September 26, 2020
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020
  • Saturday, November 21, 2020
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020

Section ID: SPED 542-003 (Custom Section# 542-103)

Course Title: Seminar in Teaching and Learning

Academic Units:1.0

Assigned Instructors: Sullivan, Dr. Nancy

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: Course Time: 1st class- 9:00am-12:00pm; subsequent courses-9:00am-10:30am

Course Dates

  • Saturday, September 26, 2020
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020
  • Saturday, November 21, 2020
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020
Course Title: Assessment Strategies

Section ID: SPED 620-001 (Custom Section# 620-100)

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Lim, Mimi

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Wednesday, August 26, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 02, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 09, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 07, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Course Title: Professional, Legal and Ethical Aspects of Special Education

Section ID: SPED 623-001 (Custom Section# 623-100)

Academic Units:1.0

Assigned Instructors: Beto, Dr. Laurene

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Monday, August 31, 2020
  • Monday, September 14, 2020
  • Monday, September 21, 2020
  • Monday, September 28, 2020

Section ID: SPED 623-002 (Custom Section# 623-102)

Course Title: Professional, Legal and Ethical Aspects of Special Education

Academic Units:1.0

Assigned Instructors: Beto, Dr. Laurene

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Friday, September 04, 2020
  • Friday, September 11, 2020
  • Friday, September 18, 2020
  • Friday, September 25, 2020
Course Title: Intro to Mild Moderate Case Management

Section ID: SPED 701-001 (Custom Section# 701-100)

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Hooks, Rochelle

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Tuesday, August 25, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2020
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Course Title: Fundamentals of Assessment

Section ID: SPED 801-001 (Custom Section# 801-100)

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Nierra, Geinah

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Thursday, August 27, 2020
  • Thursday, September 03, 2020
  • Thursday, September 10, 2020
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020
  • Thursday, October 01, 2020
  • Thursday, October 08, 2020
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020
Course Title: Advanced C & I Mild to Moderate

Section ID: SPED 802-001 (Custom Section# 802-100)

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Sherer, Michele

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Friday, October 23, 2020
  • Friday, October 30, 2020
  • Friday, November 06, 2020
  • Friday, November 13, 2020
  • Friday, November 20, 2020
  • Friday, December 04, 2020
  • Friday, December 11, 2020
  • Friday, December 18, 2020
Course Title: Collaboration with Transition Planning

Section ID: SPED 948-001 (Custom Section# 948-100)

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Majchrzak, Beth & Montgomery, Joyce

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Monday, October 19, 2020
  • Monday, October 26, 2020
  • Monday, November 02, 2020
  • Monday, November 09, 2020
  • Monday, November 16, 2020
  • Monday, November 23, 2020
  • Monday, November 30, 2020
  • Monday, December 07, 2020
Course Title: Case Management & Advanced C & I

Section ID: SPED 958-001 (Custom Section# 958-100)

Academic Units:2.0

Assigned Instructors: Villalobos, Dr. Anna Marie

Course Location: ONL - Online

Course Time: 4:45pm-8:30pm

Course Dates

  • Monday, October 19, 2020
  • Monday, October 26, 2020
  • Monday, November 02, 2020
  • Monday, November 09, 2020
  • Monday, November 16, 2020
  • Monday, November 23, 2020
  • Monday, November 30, 2020
  • Monday, December 07, 2020